Posted by: SWL | October 4, 2015

NCAA 2015: How the Devil Did Arizona State Beat UCLA?

Sun-DevilArizona State coach Todd Graham did a phenomenal job of improving his team’s performance during the past week and pumping them up for last night’s game against UCLA. The difference between this game and the previous one against USC was so stunning that it seemed like a sci-fi movie where the Sun Devil players were possessed by football playing aliens!

ASU QB Mike Bercovici had a great night, including a beautiful 34-yard TD run.

For me, the highlight of the game came near the end, when Kalen Ballage refused to let UCLA defenders take him down, carrying them (and a few fellow Devils pushing from behind) about 20 yards into the endzone. Quite a feat of strength!

Last week I said it would be a gargantuan effort to turn the ASU team around. Graham did it in a week. I’m still pinching myself to make sure I’m not dreaming.

Also, congrats to my daughter’s alma mater, the University of Florida, for their upset of no. 3 Ole Miss!

Categories

