Posted by: SWL | September 27, 2015

NFL 2015-16: San Francisco’s Loss Completes My Depressing Football Weekend

I was already feeling down from my alma mater’s loss Saturday night. Today as I put on my vintage Snoopy Joe Cool 49ers jersey, I was hoping for some snappy passes from QB Colin Kaepernick as San Francisco visited the Arizona Cardinals.

Is there something in the air in the Valley of the Sun this weekend??!!! This game looked like a repeat of last night’s Arizona State loss to USC, only this time the visitors lost. I thought it was a bit eerie: the same rash of interceptions and a defense that looked like it came straight from high school!

Since this 49ers game looked a lot like last week’s, I’m afraid the NFL season will be as depressing for me as the college season.

Categories

